Subscriptions are initiated when someone using the mobile device clicks on an advertisement while on another application or while browsing the web.  Our advertisements run on multiple applications such as Pandora.  Once an advertisement is opened, the user will be prompted to check a box to confirm the subscription request, and then proceed to a confirmation page.  If the subscription was initiated accidentally, the confirmation page will offer a cancellation button.  The user will also receive a text message regarding the subscription, which includes an automated cancellation option.


To find out more information regarding Third-Party Billing please visit:


http://support.sprint.com/support/article/Find_out_about_Premium_Messaging/case-cx832318-20091116-142129?ECID=vanity:premiummessaging